Random thoughts

By the time you hit the 28th year the heat is already on. You will be 30 soon or you are almost 30. Marriage, settled in life and the usual rant.

One day later on the other side of 30, I’m still unmarried and yet settled in life. Settled in my thoughts, settled in the way I live my life, settled in what I do. I’m responsible for what I do. Have the power to say no and the humility to accept that I’m so so very wrong. Have the acceptance of defeat and the ability to bounce back.

On the other hand, when it comes to the other kind of settling, age is just a number waiting to be experimented with each year…

On turning 30

Aside

3 thoughts on “On turning 30

Leave a Reply

